• Kuhmo ECSTA Supra 712

Votes: 11 20.0%

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
508 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've been doing some reseach on these tires. I've heard rave reviews of the Kuhmo Ecsta MX(1st pick) and the Sumotio HTRZ II(2nd pick). what are your opinions? I'm also considering the followings: (listed in favorable order)
3rd Yokohama AVS Sport
4th Yokohama ES 100
5th Kuhmo Ecsta 712

I'm also considering the price per value. The more I can save the better I am... we all know the idea I'm a student and I'm poor...

·
Registered
3,614 Posts
well, in that case, the only tire listed that i have any personal experience with (and it wasn't even on my car) is the Kumho 712. pretty good tire and you can't beat that price.

·
Registered
508 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I'm actually looking @ the AVS ES100 better thread life out of all the tires and pretty good ride

·
Premium Member
233 Posts
I recomend the Sumotio HTRZ II. I've had them on my car for a few months now and I love these tires. They are excellent in the wet and great in the dry.

·
Registered
539 Posts
I got a set of Nitto NT450 for less than the cost of the kuhmos and I was told they were a better tire. Could have been blowing smoke up my ass but I love'em. Local dealer was going to give me a good deal. Buy the 4 17inch Nitto 450 for $400 and a set of gunmetal motegi mr7's for $450. If I would have had the extra cash I would've done it. I'm kicking myself now.

·
Registered
05 STi White + 99 RS White
1,828 Posts
I voted MX, but the sumitomo would be a close second...

Kumhos are okay for everyday driving, but offer little in the way of grip during spirited driving, and are appaling at autocross...

·
Registered
223 Posts
I've only driven on the Kuhmo 712's out of those. They held up well. I put around 20k miles and 10-12 auto-x on them. They have about 45% tread left.

I voted for the MX. I believe it is supposed perform closer to the Azeni's.