Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
539 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
About six months ago I was driving home at about 1am and I pulled up to a red light. I noticed a car two lanes over in a left turn lane. As the light turned green I started through the light when I noticed the other car shoot across two lanes and fly up behind me. It was a cop. Since I was only going 25mph through the light and hadn't even built up speed yet I had no idea what was going on. Anyway the cops walks up and starts to tell me that he pulled me over for my washer LED's and that "only cops are allowed to have blue lights on vehicles.......and uh fire police too I guess" and then proceeded to give me a $40 fine even though I live in pa and the ticket was in md. I just paid it because I didn't want to go through all the bullshit...... I really bet someone thinks I'm a cop when i pull up behind them with my .........how'd he put it "intense blue lights". ARRGGHH.

·
Registered
'00 2.5RS coupe (9/01-1/04)
236 Posts
scrubaru said:
... he pulled me over for my washer LED's...
Yup, in addition to being distasteful, they're also illegal. I wish cops would start handing out 'hyper-blinker' and 'Altezza taillight' citations soo...

-s-

·
Registered
2004 Forester XTi
1,005 Posts
I got pulled over by a cop before because I had blue-ish lights for my corner lens. He said that the bulbs are too blue and would cause other drivers to lose attention on the road. :rolleyes: I couldn't believe it, it's a 12 watt corner bulb! I went to talk to a judge and he dismissed the ticket. I wasn't gonna pay around $40 for a reason like that.:boxer: In any case for dumb reasons you get ticketed, go fight it. It took me less than 30 min. Even if it isn't dumb, fight it anyways. Correct what you did wrong and tell the judge "honestly" what happened.

Scrubaru, if you actually fought it you would've gotten it dismissed. It sucks to get pulled over and get ticketed.

·