Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
I ❤ BOOBIES
99 Coupe
17,046 Posts
What ice skating rink? I live 4 miles from the park, lol. Im a local driver up in them there hills...

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
directions

this may help . You can always look up directions to the Bear Mountain Car Cruise it will get you close enough to see subies meeting in the lot.

I am trying to do my best so just bear with me on these.

From rockland and nyc area:
Take 9w north , after passing stony point continue over the mountain as soon as you come down the mountain . You will pass Iona Island on the right and take the first left uphill (there are signs for the car cruise at the bottom of the hill ) follow that until you come up to a small traffic circle (you should see the Bear Mountain Inn , the big field and the parking lot on the right as you enter the circle ) in the circle make the first right and then make the first left(There is a small guard shack as soon as you make that left go passed it ) and head into the back parking lot .

From newburgh and northern orange county :
Take 9w south until the bear mountain bridge traffic circle . Follow 9w south (second right as you enter the circle ) . Follow 9w passed Hessian lake on the right you will come to a stop light make a right up the hill at the light . drive passed the Bear Mountain Inn(on the right) follow that road (you should see a bunch of park police cars on the right) after them make a right . Drive pass the guard shack the parking lot is in the back .

·
I ❤ BOOBIES
99 Coupe
17,046 Posts
I know how to get there, i go the the car show every wednesday, lol i just never know there was an ice rink...

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Who's going ?

Post if your going so we can get a list started of rs25 members.
so far:
schautsautomotive
98 2.5rs (my gf)
omegamagi (co pilot due to blown head)

also there is a bunch of guys from Nasioc

·
Registered
9 Posts