1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
173 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Current owner: StalkerGC
Current Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Years owned: January 2020-Present

This is a 1998 Subaru Impreza 2.5RS 5-speed coupe in Rally Blue Pearl. It's the first in a new series of project cars I'm building. I work full time as a wedding photographer but since I'm off during the weekdays I've decided to share my love for the GC platform by starting a side project restoring 98-01 2.5RS coupes. I realize it's a very niche market but I've been infatuated with these cars for 20 years and owned them for 14 of those. I've had at least 15 GC imprezas over the years, at least half a dozen of them RS coupes. I've had a few swapped and modified ones and I'm aiming to completely restore this car and others that I've acquired to what I call "enthusiast spec". I'm planning for RSTi builds on all of them with super clean, rust free exteriors and some modified goodies. After seeing the Singer brand name associated with air cooled 911s, I see a market to assemble these cars into beautiful tastefully modified examples, built the way they "should" have came from the factory. I'm planning to do one or two of these a year and ship them off to happy enthusiasts who are unwilling/unable to do all the labor. I'm not really looking to make a huge profit over this, I'm doing it mainly for the cars and want to save as many RSs as possible with the resources and knowledge available to me.