·
Registered
'01 BRP GM6
396 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Whip: MY 2001 BRP GM6

As the saying goes:
"You don't know what you've got until you don't have it, anymore."

(& for my religious pplz, Matthew 25: 14-30. Basically talks about wasting talent & eternal damnation due to regret)

So, I'm away on military duty, & facing a few crisis(es..?)/dilemmas with personal ish back home, & at some point thought it would be a good/'mature' idea to throw the 'ol gal for sale.. Maybe someone would take better care of her than I had failed to, within the past few years. Basically, I stocked parts but never progressed her build, or her intended maintenance as a daily driver, esp when I lost compression on 2cyls on the stocker EJ251 in the late summer of '14. On the civilian side, I'm an automotive technician by trade. They say techs are the most abusive towards their own cars, & I think that's because we know what we can get away with, lol.

Well, that idea lasted less than 24 hrs. I had listed my car for sale for way too high of a reasonable price, also as outlined by a friend of mine, on here. Even in the ad, I stated my pride didn't want me to cave in to selling her... The mission was not complete. No one has a gun to my head to sell her, & I knew I wasn't ready. So, I'm shifting gears (pun ) & transitioning from a "F/S", to a "build" thread.

The change of heart came about while we were busting our tails out in the field.. I didn't want to live in regret. I fix other vichs all the time, while not chasing my own build goal. Building is like art to me; it's a talent. There's something I've been meaning to build, & tomorrow isn't promised.

More info (past details and future ambition) and pics to come later, as service is crap down where we're at & I can't even upload pics, but I've got just enough to troll & rant about builds that haven't happened yet. Lol.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

·
Registered
'01 BRP GM6
396 Posts
Discussion Starter #4