Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner
1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey I'm new to the subaru world and for some reason I'm having trouble searching performance companies... Alls I get is random used parts and clips of exhaust systems, ect... So i would like to know all the companies I can go with for my 99' legacy outback... Would like to get I/H/E! Also wondering the difference between uel and el? More tq from one or HP from the other....?

·
Banned
4,438 Posts
You will have a very difficult time finding car specific items. Wasn't a car bought my people intending to mod so the aftermarket isn't exactly warm to it

Some items will work from the Impreza, some will need customization or fabrication to translate to your model

Tons of threads on headers btw

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 · (Edited)
My motor is a phase 1, so if i were to get a header for the 99' 2.5 rs would that work for my motor and then do some kinda custom catback... Would a certain axle back fit on and then I can just do the custom cat...? So in your opinion what header company would you recommend thats not big money but will hold up? O what is the difference with uel and el headers

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I was also wondering do the heads from the rs swap on my motor? Would they be better or not really a difference or maybe the wrx heads which i was told they can but the gains wouldn't be huge or anything... I understand that I'm not gonna really see any big numbers with any of these mods but I have to replace the catback anyways so I wanna get a little more power out of it and I might just tinker with the other stuff especially if I can get it cheap!

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·