Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
2005 rs silver
1,313 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
P0032 code is on my 2005 rs ... i changed both mother fuckin sensors just incase and that lil ma fuckin light and cruise light is still on and i wanna light my car on fire and cook it like a marshmellow... if any one has ne ideas or ne input id really appriciate it... and no fuckin flamin about my grammer :blowingup

·
Premium Member
98 OBS, Black/Grey
2,724 Posts
Did you replace the sensors with oem sensors or aftermarket or aftermarket generic (where you have to splice your plug on)?

·
Premium Member
98 OBS, Black/Grey
2,724 Posts
you might of spliced the wrong wires... double check everything.

·
Premium Member
2005 rs silver
1,313 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
you might of spliced the wrong wires... double check everything.
i did 9 million times i have a assiates degree in electrical so i strive for perfection with wiring so i still dont get it

·
Registered
'00 2.5RS - Coupe - SRP
26 Posts
i would just replace a bad O2 sensor with a bosch sensor. bosch makes them for Subaru anyways. also couldnt splicing the sensor in potentially create a variance in resistance? i thought O2 sensors compare voltage to each other, and if one has a different resistance than the OBDII may throw a code.

·
Premium Member
2005 rs silver
1,313 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
the splice in o2 sensors come with connectors to cause the least amount of resistance so there isnt an issue... i redid all my splices and that cunt is still on

·
Premium Member
2005 rs silver
1,313 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
ok bump time ... because all of u guys seem to think im retarded and cant splice i bought a brand new oem o2 sensor from subaru.... so fuckin expensive... and i still got that mother fuckin code

·
Registered
95 GC 371hp/355tq ej25 1.5xtr
4,494 Posts