Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
2000 Impreza 2.2L
149 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys,

I'm still a newbie in the Subaru world, so cut me some slack if you don't like the looks of this spruced-up 2003 Yellow Subaru Impreza. I spotted this thing on CraigsList and find myself going back to the pictures over and over.

I've never imagined myself driving a yellow sports car, but I do think that the color scheme on this car looks great. So does the 2-tone black/yellow leather interior.

Opinions? The listing is for $12,880.

2003 Subaru Impreza WRX Yellow Manual Stock New Engine Low Miles

·
Registered
2000 Impreza 2.2L
149 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
$12880 for a 03 WRX?!!!!!!!!!!!! No.
Since I'm in "Learning Mode", what do you think a fair price for this car is?

Looks like it has a new paint job, a new leather (or faux leather?) interior, and a "new" 2.0L turbo engine with a 3-month, 3K mile warranty.

·
Registered
2002, Impreza 2.5RS, PSM
422 Posts
For a Bugeye Impreza WRX (02-03 model year) I wouldnt pay more than $9,000, and that would be for one in great condition with an extremely good service history (I really cant say what you should pay since that depends on the state you live in, as well as what the local market for the car is like). I would suggest that you look around on that "other" (nasioc.com) Subaru website if you looking to purchase a newer body style Subaru.

Just keep in mind that they usually arent as cool as we are when it comes to getting your questions answered directly. :burnout: