Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, i just bought my first car which is a 2003 impreza 2.5RS and i need some ideas and advice on what to add to it or some basic mods that dont require too much money. I'm not expecting to turn it into a race car, just some simple mods such as CAI and suspension mods. It's already got a good sounding exhaust.
I want to add a hood scoop to help cool down the engine more and an STI spoiler for the looks, but im new to all this and dont even know if i should buy the bonnet with the scoop or make a hole and install the scoop lol???

·
Registered
99RS 207 V9 AW
1,285 Posts
Buy WRX hood with scoop, don't cut up your hood please. For tails, buy a STi trunk/wing WRB to make her have a sexy rear end.

·
Registered
2002, Impreza 2.5RS, PSM
422 Posts
Welcome to the site! and nice RS!

Please start here:
http://www.rs25.com/forums/f106/t80104-budget-build-faq.html

Also check out some members journals here (you'll get a good idea of which mods usually get done first). These are all cars that have the GD chassis code like yours so if you see something you want to do/try later on you'll know who you can ask, or what parts were used.
http://www.rs25.com/forums/f145/t164017-gd-2002-2007-2-5rs-i-directory.html

Also, as with many other forums, always please remember to use the search function, if you cannot find a suitable answer to your question, then create a thread to ask.

Again welcome to the site, and best of luck with your vehicular endeavors!

·
I kill threads!
2000 Ver 6 STI - 1996 Gravel Express
3,749 Posts
I wouldn't waste time with a CAI, just a better drop-in filter. Suspension, all depends what you want to do, how much you want to spend, and how much abuse you can withstand.