Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

· Registered
97 Brighton, 4x4
2,573 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am running a custom set up on my 1997 Brighton coupe and I need an alignment now because I just did a rear disk brake swap. Here is my set up.

-stock 02 Wrx suspension w/ the gc top hats in the rear
-rear camber bolts.
-Legay hubs and rear sway bar.

What should I have them give for a good DD and an occasional canyon run?
I'm kind of new to the whole alingment thing but I know I could run into problems if I take it to just any shop and don't know what I want.

· Registered
'99 Hybrid RS Coupe
3,598 Posts
Many chain alignment shops get cars close to an alignment you tell them to do, but if you take it to a good place, they'll work with you to get exactly what you want.

I've got:
Megan coilovers
-2.0* front
-1.5* rear

I can dig up the alignment sheet to get other numbers if you want me too.

My numbers are probably a little too aggressive for what you want, but not far. I DD my RS and auto-x it as well.

· Registered
2000 2.5 RS Impreza 4 door
4,253 Posts
I just adjusted mine to 1.75 F (stock bolts) and .75 R, 0 toe all around. May just be my imagination but turn in feels a little crisper and seems to hold grip a bit better. Still cant get oversteer without a high speed scandinavian flick though :(

· Registered
95,L,BLUE
1,116 Posts
well i have the stock alignment with strut tower braces front and rear and a 22mm sway bar up front and 17mm in the rear and stock l struts front and rear and an rs front bumper and its tail happy enough for me and but if i dont catch it fast enough the car will spin though

· Premium Member
2000 Silverthorn Subaru 2.5RS
390 Posts