Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
It seems like they went through the trouble to swap over the sunroof but didn’t bother to swap over the RS wiring harness so it would be OBD compatible. That’s just silly.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Apparently this L model came with one. I’m going to a smog shop tomorrow to see what’s up with the OBD port. Im a noob and can be wrong about it now being OBD compatible, I couldn’t get my code reader to read the car but I could’ve been using it wrong. Again. I’m a noob.
To my knowledge, none of the L ever came with a sunroof but I could be wrong as well. If it has an OBD port then I would assume they ported over the harness since that would’ve been easier then merging an RS to L harness but keep us updated.

·
Registered
34 Posts
sorry someone screwed you, that sucks, what a nightmare! But something isn't adding up in my mind, I don't know... it seems to me something else fishy is going on here. (from the sellers who created this mess). If this is a real 95 L that they converted to a 2.5RS how far did they go, and why? I saw mention of a sunroof but wasn't clear about it. does it have one? that would be very difficult to add, though it can be done. it also has the front bumper, side skirts wheels, etc. what about the interior? Is the dash a pre-facelift like would have come in the 95? the 2.5RS dash is completely different, I'd be curious to see some interior pics to help you identify. Is it possible this is a real 2.5RS that was stolen and someone slapped the vin for a 95L somewhere?