Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just got a set of megan coilovers street version

I got the one with the camber adjustment

i understand how to install it and adjust the height because i had previously install shocks and springs on other cars.

i have never worked with a coilover that came with camber adjustment so im new to this.

How do I adjust the camber after i install the coilovers on? Do i still need to bring it to get an alignment?

Any help on this subject would be greatly appreciated.

I am planning on installing them either tomorrow or the day after.

·
Registered
95 GC 371hp/355tq ej25 1.5xtr
4,494 Posts
i am sure you can get away with not getting one but your camber might be off a little. it shouldnt mess with your toe in/out. if there are notches at the top. then just set them to the same. you should be fine with that.

if you want it PERFECT get an alignment but then if u touch anything it would mess it up

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
So should i take these steps:

1-Install the coilover with the camber adjustment set in the center
2-adjust height until i get the desirable feel
3- then get a alignment

if this is all correct.
then i have one more question

should i leave the camber adjustment to the person doing the alignment or can i manually adjust it to correct the camber.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
So should i take these steps:

1-Install the coilover with the camber adjustment set in the center
2-adjust height until i get the desirable feel
3- then get a alignment

if this is all correct.
then i have one more question

should i leave the camber adjustment to the person doing the alignment or can i manually adjust it to correct the camber.

·
Banned
01 Silverthorn 2.5rs
493 Posts