Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner

1 - 20 of 890 Posts

·
Registered
1998 Subaru Impreza 2.5RS
1,471 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Alright so I've been meaning to start one of these things for awhile now. Let me start off with my story of how I came into the Subaru world.

Like every other kid growing up and having a taste for modifying car, there no better way then to start off with a cheap Honda/Acura car. That's exactly what I did. I was blessed with a graduation gift from my parents after graduating High School with a 1995 Acura Integra. I was still very poor at the moment so mods came slowly and I never really did that much to it.

Jumping to College long story short, like any other day I park and go to class, and to my lucky I come out and my car goes missing. I pretty much lose all hope for my car(being one of the 10 ten most stolen cars) and had to take out a student loan to purchase a new car being a commute student, I had no choice.

Before:

After:

So I take out a $4,500 student loan (I only had liability on the Integra) :_sure::_sure: and started looking. I'm going to be honest, I never knew about the older Impreza. I never thought that Subaru were even in my price range (typical honda boy). When I thought Subaru, I thought STI and those were nowhere near my price range. So I was searching local forums and load and behold I found a black 98 Impreza 2.5 RS locally for around my price range. I immediately started doing research on the history of the car, common problems with the car, and all sorts of stuff about the car. Then I made my decision and purchased the car...ON my birthday HAHA.

Car:
1998 Subaru Impreza 2.5RS (DOHC :wiggle::wiggle:)
131,XXX Miles and going
Obsidian Black Pearl

This is how it looked with I first got the car

Progress Pictures:

Current:

Attachments

·
Registered
1,471 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
From N/A to Turbo Swap Update:

Engine/Drivetrain:
6 speed swap
Exedy stage 1 clutch