Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2003 Impreza 2.5 RS
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey whats up guys. I jusy joined this site and recently bought a stock 2003 Subaru 2.5 RS. Its in pretty decent shape for being a northeast car. It has 143k on it. The timing belt / water pump was just done. Also new head gaskets- felpro, exhaust manifold gaskets and intake manifold gaskets. Oh, and new pads and rotors in the front. Are there any other main things that I should check on to make sure that my car is in good running order. I plan on making this an all motor car, don't really plan on doing any turbos or anything like that what can I do to get the most power without removing myself from the N/A category.... Thanks

·
Registered
14 Posts
Welcome to the forums! Can't suggest anything as I am a newbie to the car world, but thought I'd welcome you! Everyone has been nice to me here

·
Baby❤Daddy
98L Wagon
27,848 Posts
and whatever you do, don't ask what the button on top of the steering column does. or why your parking lights are on.

·
Registered
2002, Impreza 2.5RS, PSM
422 Posts
Welcome to the site!

Please start here:
http://www.rs25.com/forums/f106/t80104-budget-build-faq.html

Also check out some members journals (you'll get a good idea of which mods usually get done first). These are all cars that have the GD chassis code like yours so if you see something you want to do/try later on you'll know who you can ask, or what parts were used.
http://www.rs25.com/forums/f145/t164017-gd-2002-2007-2-5rs-i-directory.html

Also, as with many other forums, always please remember to use the search function, if you cannot find a suitable answer to your question, then create a thread to ask.

·
Registered
2003 Impreza 2.5 RS
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #7