Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

· Registered
'95 1.8 L wagon
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
yeah, i'm a newbie, so thanks for bearing with me. i was lookin into this bumper on ebay cause with shipping it is about $240-250.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/e...viewitem=&item=140252722572&_trksid=p3907.m29
it is goin on a "95 L wagon. anyone have any pics of this style on an impreza? what "version" bumper is this? it looks like if i modify my front beam and bew some misc. clips, i am close to set up right? lastly, opinions on this, i.e. is it a good deal? look good on a wagon?

thanks again guys. i need to replace my damaged front bumper so i thought this would bo cool.
james

· Registered
95/99 Brighton STi
3,696 Posts
It says it comes with the support(bumper beam(so you won't have to modify your own)) so i'd say it's definitely a good deal especially since it comes with foggies. there are a few cars on here with that bumper (v1-v4) and it looks really nice. I looked for that version for awhile before buying my v5/6 bumper skin. That version will actually match your front end since you have the older grille/headlights/hood.

· Registered
01 STM RS EJ257, 6MT, Brembos
2,509 Posts
That is a pre-1999 bumper for a JDM WRX or STI. Probably a WRX since nearly all STIs had fog covers. Good deal on it too. If it comes with the beam it will bolt straight up, should'nt require any mods.

· Registered
97 obs
472 Posts
be aware that it is shipped on a large pallet. I got mine from them and it was close to $300 after it was all said and done. I bought it for the same price. All you need to do is remove the two bolts located right behind each headlight, remove plastic retainers on the side of the bumper which attaches it to the fender. There are two tabs on the stock beam by the bolts that prevent it from coming out. Then pull and remove the clips that attach to the turn signals. your done.
reverse proccess to install.
love the style