Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2000, 2.5 RS, SRP
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I purchased a 1995 impreza L 2.2L, 2dr, Nasty Forest Green(painting it soon), Automatic, manual everything. I am now looking for a full rs body kit to put on it, along with the hood scoop. Can anyone guide me to where I can purchase these parts, and not too expensive, im not cheap, I just dont want to pay 3000 for all of this. I live in Denver, Colorado. Also any ideas on the engine/interior and what I can do after I puchase my body kit. I am very new to all this. I just became a member, and it seems like everyone here knows there shit! Thx everyone for your help. I will add pics of car soon, and progress of conversion. :bitehard:

·
Registered
'95 1.8 L wagon
50 Posts
i'm in a similar boat as you. i just bought a forest green wagon, '95 5 speed with manual windows, etc. i'm also in denver. i am gonna try some pull-n saves for new hood and front bumper (its a long shot) but i also got a few friends in the auto body field looking into the same things new. i'll keep you updated if i find anything out and do the same for me.
and from one newbie to another, welcome.
james

·
Registered
1999 RS RBP Coupe
399 Posts
I would keep an eye on the classifieds. Welcome to the club guys.

·
Registered
97, Impreza L
910 Posts
I'd say just go ahead and get the front bumper and the from the dealer. After shipping a used one it will end up costing the same anyway. BUT, know that the hood from the dealer doesn't come with a scoop or vents (keep an eye on the classifieds for those).

·
Premium Member
91 LSi w/EJ22T
1,125 Posts
Just keep an eye out in the classifieds, theres usually some good deals there. As for engine and interior it depends on what you want to do with the car and what kind of budget your on.

·
Registered
'04 PSM WRX Premium
8,339 Posts