Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What's up guys.

I'm new to RS25.com and just wanted to drop a line saying hello and congratulations/thanks on having one of the best websites/forums around. It was registered for and bookmarked immediately after I discovered it. Imprezas have been all I've ever owned/driven since I got my license at 17 (24 now). Previous ones were a 1999 2.2L and a 2007 2.5i.

It's been about a week or two since I signed up for the forums because I was working on completing a purchase of my latest Impreza...

2005 Subaru Impreza 2.5RS w/ Sports Package:

I love her. Had a fantastic buying experience from a member on here/NASIOC and can't get enough of this car!! I miss my 2007 2.5i but I'm almost positive I'm going to (if not already do) like this car better.

Car is relatively stock at this point. The modifications/upgrades include:
-Aluminum hood w/ WRX Scoop
-Stromung twin-tip catback exhaust
-eBay UEL Header
-Hella Supertones

This was perfect for me because I have never modified any of my cars before except for the audio system. However, this doesn't mean I havn't wanted to. The first time I started the car up and heard this exhaust compared to my previous cars...all I could do was drool.

So yeah. I'm home. Thanks providing such a great community here.

Any advice on next modifications to make and/or what's the best bang for my buck? Seems like a 20mm RSB and some new tires are pretty highly recommended. The only modifications I really WANT to do are exterior/appearance mods and overhauling the audio system (components for that are already ordered and on the way).

Let me know!

·
Registered
95/99 Brighton STi
2,945 Posts
Welcome to the forum! Glad you really appreciate this place, there is a great wealth of knowledge here. As for suggestions for aesthetics, lowering springs, tint, and a nice wheel/tire setup is usually a good start.