Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi so I’m a subi newbie wanting to install a oil temp gauge along with a oil pressure gauge on a N/A ej25d and I’ve looked around and determined that I’m probably going to use the front oil gallery with a t fitting and I’ll put the oil pressure sensor and keep the dummy light on that t but I don’t know where would be the best for the temp sensor and everything I would need to purchase to make this happen, I know I’ll probably need adapters and probably a relocation kit. so I’ve come to ask for assistance and links to the things I need to buy to make it work, links would be great, If needed I can provide more information if need be first time posting and first time doing this install so I’ll probably add more questions

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks so I’m probably going to continue with putting the pressure and the dummy light on the top front gallery under the alternator and the temp on the rear top gallery what should I get to properly have all the adapters and to make sure everything has proper clearance

·
Premium Member
White Lwag
899 Posts
There's also the other port on the back of the block passenger side by PVC. Thats were I'll stick my oil temp. And like you said just T of the front. The dummy light wont shine if you just unplug it. It's more of a replace bearings light, only goes off a 2 psi or something ridiculous. Or tap back of a head little more envolved.

·
Registered
Turbo, LS swapped Impreza RS
5,171 Posts
I agree with scruff the dummy light is less than useless. The engine is toast or at least deprived from oil if that comes on. I removed mine and forgot about it.

·
Premium Member
White Lwag
899 Posts
Just to add, you can also get oil temps from tapping the oil pan, good location. They also make oil pan plugs that you can install a temp probe in. I personally think that's my least favorite option.

·
Registered