Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner

1 - 20 of 196 Posts

·
Registered
1999 OBS 2.2l
641 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)

Hello rs25! My name is Fraser and I am currently a nursing student at the University of New Hampshire in Durham, NH. I grew up in northern New Hampshire and have been here my whole life. I started out mechanically by working in a machine shop for five years as a summer job which progressed to working on motorcyles and now cars. I've had a 93 Impreza wagon, 02 Impreza OBS, and an 02 VW Jetta.

Im recently back to Subaru, as I bought a 1999 Impreza OBS white/grey 5-speed with 104k from another member on here. The car came with some tasteful mods including KYB GR2 struts and Tanabe NF210 springs (5k on them), Group N Tophats all around, 17mm rear swaybar, ganzflow intake, 2005 WRX front seats, amber corners, and a very loud custom exhaust.

The plan is to build a good looking, entertaining, and functional vehicle that I can tow friends behind on sleds, haul everyone up to the mountains to ski, and rip around in whenever. Hope you enjoy the build!

Current Mod List

Engine/Drivetrain
Ganzflow style intake
Grounding kit
Short throw shifter

Intake/Exhaust
Stock header/cats
02 WRX Catback Exhaust with custom rotated flange

Suspension/Breaks
KYB GR2 struts
Group N Top Hats
Tanabe NF 210 springs
17mm Rear Sway bar

Exterior
v5/6 front bumper skin/beam
v5/6 front lip
Clear corner lights
v5/6 side skirts
v5/6 spats
RS front grille w/ 2.5RS badge
JDM Tails
Pin stripe delete
JDM Power Folding Mirrors
JDM Roof rails

Interior
Stock seats

Wheels/Tires
Legacy GT wheels w/ Hankook Ventus evo v12 tires
Subaru "turtle shell" wheels with winter tires

*Waiting to be Installed...
STi Key

Thank yous...