Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2005 2.5rs wagon
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi! i’m new here and i’m new to subies. I baught a 2005 2.5rs about 2 weeks ago. everything was fine with it until the other day. everything was fine with the car, nothing was running wrong or giving any indications of a problem but when i tried to fire it up after a quick drive, the car wouldn’t start. i tried a couple of times and sometimes it would start but idled extremely rough for 10-15 seconds and die. it felt like the car misfired at low rpms or it would go up to 2000 rpm and drop/die. the car is bone stock and has 155k kms on it. The car does not give any CEL for the brief moments it idles.

·
Registered
2005 2.5rs wagon
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Hi! i’m new here and i’m new to subies. I baught a 2005 2.5rs about 2 weeks ago. everything was fine with it until the other day. everything was fine with the car, nothing was running wrong or giving any indications of a problem but when i tried to fire it up after a quick drive, the car wouldn’t start. i tried a couple of times and sometimes it would start but idled extremely rough for 10-15 seconds and die. it felt like the car misfired at low rpms or it would go up to 2000 rpm and drop/die. the car is bone stock and has 155k kms on it. The car does not give any CEL for the brief moments it idles.
If it can help, the car does not respond if i give it gas, it just wants to die even more.

·
Registered
'96 OBS
350 Posts