Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner

1 - 20 of 78 Posts

·
Registered
2,332 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, for those of you that don't know me. My name is Sean, I have been a long time Subaru enthousiast(too bad I can't spell that right) I own a 2000 rs that has quite a few mod's. I have been working at a Subaru dealer for around 8 months now. I was origanally hired to do all the factory and aftermarket parts installs. I eventually got my sales license and started selling cars also. Heres my point, I will give you guys honest answers to any questions you have about Dealer issues. I am not a dealer guy, I am a enthusiast, that got a job at a dealer.

So fire away!!!

sean

·
Registered
01 BRP RS
131 Posts
alrighty then, here ya go.

How much Bull shit will we have to go through if we blow something up (tranny or motor) using a bolt on supercharger. assuming we take it off and unhook the battery before claiming it? I have the 100k warranty.

·
Registered
2,332 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Subaru has reginal reps that handle warranty issues. The problems you will have will depend on how picky your rep ends up being and how touchy your service manager is. If you return the car back to stock it will be up to them to prove you were at fault. Always make sure to clean your car out before you bring it in. I have had people bring there car in with boost controller instructions in the glove box.

·
Registered
01 BRP RS
131 Posts
OOPS, Really, I was working on my friends car, not mine lol.

Still a hard one to prove if it all came down to the wire though.

thanks for the info though

·
Registered
2,332 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
FYI, I have seen subaru warranty wrx motors even though they knew the owner was running high boost, and wrx tranys with no teath on the 1st gear, gears. You just have to know how to work the system.

·
Registered
subbie
328 Posts
1. do all subaru dealers only oder parts twice a week? and ifso why?