Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner

1 - 20 of 154 Posts

·
Registered
26,087 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i know these tires sucks, but are you still using the stock RE92s? i don't do much driving, only have over 21,000 miles, so i'm still on the stock RE92s. just wondering how many of you guys out there still on those tires.

·
Registered
2004 Forester XTi
1,005 Posts
Well, if you asked me 8000 miles ago I'd say yes. I had to prepare for winter, so i went for performance all season tires. IMO, the RE90's aren't that well in hard driving nor emergency maneuvers. Change when you can.

·
Registered
2000 BRP RS coupe
351 Posts
I'm still on them with about 25k miles on them now. I'm a poor unemployed college student so I can't afford stuff. I can bearly afford mods that go for around $100. Since tires cost at least $400, I dunno if I can ever save enough for them.

I don't know if I want to waste nice tires on my commute every day either. For whoever thinks my car isn't a daily grinder, I just point to the fast-track stuck on my windshield... :D

·
Registered
9 Posts
I'm almost @ 30K and I just ordered a set of 17" OZ SL's so I'll finally be ditching my RE92. And there was much rejoicing :sunny: :biggest:

·
Registered
174 Posts
27000+ miles on them. As much as ppl complain about them, they aren't really THAT bad. Especially if you encounter the occasional gravel and snow situation. My next set will be the Dunlop SP5000's though.

·
Registered
2ooo RS coupe
36 Posts
I just bought a set of stock rims w/ Dunlop SP Sport 8000 (directional)- I cant wait to find how they handle, i think I'll paint the rims gun-metal gray first hmmmm...... :rolleyes: what do you guys and girls think??

·
Registered
26,087 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
HomerJay said:
I'm almost @ 30K and I just ordered a set of 17" OZ SL's so I'll finally be ditching my RE92. And there was much rejoicing :sunny: :biggest: