Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

· Registered
2002 Subaru Impreza 2.5 RS
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I'm new to rs25.com but found this sight while trying to find help about modding my RS. Its a 2002 Subaru 2.5 RS so you know.

My question is in order to turn it into a a RS-T what do I need to do or what parts do I need. I've been doing a lot of research about it. So a new hood with a scoop. A top mount intercooler, the turbo of course the up and down pipes a cold air intake etc. What I was thinking or would this work getting a used turbo and intercooler etc from a 2002 WRX, like a wrecked one but those parts are still grade A. My other question is what will I need to upgrade in the 2.5. The 02 WRX is a 2.0l and mine is a 2.5l so will the .5 make up for the increased pressure etc that the turbo will create. I know I sound like a complete noob. Thats why I'm posting here.

Please don;t answer with trade in my RS and go get a WRX thats 4 years older then my RS etc because its to much work and trouble lol. But I'm a project person so this is what I do. I just want to know what I need etc or places where I can get answers on how to build it u know. My engine area is all stock if you are wondering. As far as the hood goes I was thinking of getting a carbon fiber hood with the scoop they go for about $500 online.

Thanks guys for the help.

· Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·