Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
White 1998 L Coupe
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey everyone. I’ve been in the Subaru community awhile between buying and selling and also owning a few. 02 wrx, 04 forester xt, 01 2.5rs coupe, and 2013 BRZ just to name a few that I have owned and loved. I won't bore you with all that though, this journal is specific to this swap. My wife and I have been focusing on our professional lives for quite a few years now since I got out of the military and I have not had the time or the resources for any toys. Well, the time has finally come where I do!

I went into high gear looking for a clean WRX to enjoy for a while, while keeping my eye out for one clean as possible GM6 rolling chassis, runs rough, w/e to eventually swap into. So, I thought I found the WRX. It was aspen white, supposedly rust-free, barely any modifications, and the owner was a real pleasure to exchange info with on a daily basis while I figured out how to make the 5-hour drive up to him during this COVID-19 mess. On May 13th I woke up super early that way I could get up there, look it over real well, and make the drive back home in time for work. While I was making myself something to eat, I did my usual browse through Facebook Marketplace (23/24 hours a day, jk) and there it was: the rust-free L Coupe I had been waiting for. It was an untouched 1998 Impreza L Coupe 2.2 listed with 200,000 miles for $2000 or best offer noted as very negotiable.