Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
TheGreyEminence
99 OBS (240k and counting)
203 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, the car is a 99 OBS and I'm having the same one high beam out problem I've been reading bout. I read about one guy regrounding certain wires from his fuse box and that seems like it would work.

Heres the problem; I'm a noob and as such take a lot of what you all would call common sense things for granted. So my request is that someone PLEASE write a NOOB write-up on how to change or reground these wires in a write-up that leaves no room for noob-error, by that I mean please be sepcific enough so that you feel a child could fix it based on your well-written write-up. Thank you to anyone in advance that gets me outta this bind. Gotta get the car inspected....already 2 months over due!!!

·
'MURRICA!
Hybrid Camry
5,700 Posts
Ok, what's your problem here? Your high beam wont come on?

Usually that's due to a burned out high-beam filament in one of the bulbs. The low beam would work fine, but the high wouldn't.

If one of your lights is simply dim, then it could be that the fuse for that headlight is blown.

Are you sure you've checked the little things before starting a larger project like re-wiring them?

·
TheGreyEminence
203 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ok, what's your problem here? Your high beam wont come on?

Usually that's due to a burned out high-beam filament in one of the bulbs. The low beam would work fine, but the high wouldn't.

If one of your lights is simply dim, then it could be that the fuse for that headlight is blown.

Are you sure you've checked the little things before starting a larger project like re-wiring them?