ABS Light On Dash Came On - Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community: RS25.com
 
Private Support i-Trader Ratings Become a Vendor Rules for VendorsModsUsers Contact
Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community: RS25.com
gc8 RSS GC8 Facebook Subaru GC8 Twitter Subaru YouTube Channel Subaru Sticker
 
Login below or Register Now
Register Mark Forums Read FAQ Advertise
Go Back   Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community: RS25.com > >
ABS Light On Dash Came On
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-18-2004, 03:01 PM   #1
RicanLynk
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Trader Rating: (3)
Posts: 732
Default ABS Light On Dash Came On

Hey whats up, i was driving today and my abs light came on on my gauge cluster, how the hell can i shut it off, im assuming its a trouble code, but my brakes worked fine and i activated my abs as werll and they are fully functional, anyone have any ideas onto what is wrong if anything is wrong at all?
RicanLynk is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-18-2004, 03:04 PM   #2
Yaz
2.0L Turbo
 
Car: 1998 CW Integra Type R
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: NY
Trader Rating: (2)
Posts: 1,832
Default

i forgot how to do it but u have to scan the code,(it involved a connector under the dash and pins, u count how many times the light lights up and stuff) either way u need to scan the cose to find out whats going on
__________________
http://www.cardomain.com/id/yaz46<- sold, and will be missed -- 06 SI - 98 R
Yaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2004, 06:56 PM   #3
RicanLynk
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Trader Rating: (3)
Posts: 732
Default

yea well it doesnt flash or anything, as son as i turn ignition, it turns on, and when i start and stays on.
RicanLynk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2004, 08:00 PM   #4
TVA
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 132
Default

There are two fuses under the dash that are ABS related. If either of them have blown, your ABS light will come on. Usually this deactivates the ABS system though (I've wired a switch to the primary fuse slot so I am able to deactivate my ABS at will). It is possible that one of your ABS sensors has gone bad, causing a light but still allowing the ABS to function. Easiest solution would be to replace the fuses (<$3.00) and check to see if the light is still one. If so, time for a new ABS sensor. ABS fuses should be able to be located on the label of the fuse cover in the dash. Hope that helps.

TVA
TVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2004, 05:48 PM   #5
RicanLynk
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Trader Rating: (3)
Posts: 732
Default

no blown fuses. most likely blown sensor
RicanLynk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2004, 07:26 PM   #6
pimptight2.5
I need money
 
pimptight2.5's Avatar
 
Car: 1998 sub 2.5rs WRB
Fav Mod: Sway Bar
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Southeast
Trader Rating: (9)
Posts: 1,046
Default

nop man you need to add brake fluid. It will do that if the fluid is low. Doese the light go on and off. if so that is what it is add fluid
__________________
HOLLA AT YAH BOY
pimptight2.5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2004, 10:01 PM   #7
Yaz
2.0L Turbo
 
Car: 1998 CW Integra Type R
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: NY
Trader Rating: (2)
Posts: 1,832
Default

the flid will make the brake light go on not abs
__________________
http://www.cardomain.com/id/yaz46<- sold, and will be missed -- 06 SI - 98 R
Yaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2004, 08:39 AM   #8
WGNMATT
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 47
Default typo

I know te problem. It is moisture in the the abs sensor connector . it causes corosion and then blocks the signal which sets an OBD 2 trouble code which i can fix and reset. or you might heve his something and knocked a tooth off of one of the wheel speed sensor tone wheels which would also set an ABS code.
Im the man

Last edited by WGNMATT; 11-23-2004 at 04:18 AM.. Reason: typo
WGNMATT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2004, 04:11 PM   #9
pimptight2.5
I need money
 
pimptight2.5's Avatar
 
Car: 1998 sub 2.5rs WRB
Fav Mod: Sway Bar
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Southeast
Trader Rating: (9)
Posts: 1,046
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WGNMATT
I know te problem. It is moisture in the the abs sensor connector . it causes corosion and then blocks the signal which sets an OBD 2 trouble code which i can fix and reset. or you might heve his something and knocked a tooth off of one of the wheel speed sensor tone wheels which would also set an ABS code.
Im the man
P.S. V-TEC ******
Dude you need to take f-ing n word off htis site. I n9or fond of that stuff evev if fromn a black dude. Yyu would be mad if sopmone her called you one. so don't go them a reason to use that word on this site.
__________________
HOLLA AT YAH BOY
pimptight2.5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2004, 04:29 PM   #10
SoloImpreza
2.0L Turbo
 
Car: 99 silv P1 look-a-like ej207
Fav Mod: Hair Dryer lookin thingy
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: westbrook, ct
Trader Rating: (5)
Posts: 1,039
Default

since we are doing requests, i am going to request that you edit that post so we can actually read it. a thug uh?
__________________
99 P1 twin, 16g powered V7 ej207
SoloImpreza is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright © 2019 VerticalScope Inc.
Designed & Powered by Domain Architect