Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner

4 dr widebody ej257 'GCUL8R' Marc's diy Bluebaru home brew

3K views 7 replies 3 participants last post by  MarcSubiRSti 
#1 · (Edited)
So.. hey yall. I love reading all the member journals and seeing diy projects and fabrication ideas. Also the top quality and low cost builds are super fun and interesting in all aspects of individualism. It's Inspired me to post up some of my progress on my personal project.
First off im not a mechanic or electric or tuning guy.. I'm an artist as a profession but have tried to use everything i know from art school as well as my knowledge working as a gas station attendant in the past, and owning several rwd and 4wd platforms growing up. Every nissan S13 body style. An outback sport and a 97 L sedan. Z32. 2 Miatas. Eg si. Prelude . Integra. Etcetc.. also initial d. Option hot version. And Japanese supermarkets showed me that JDM life.
Either way.. here's how i found my boobaru.
My craigslist project
This is her in her current state. After almost a year with me garage kept. Undriven... but we'll get to that... enjoy

Also.. her craigslist info

Attachments

See less See more
#3 · (Edited)
Details of the build so far

I got her like this on September 9th 2017 ??
I just realized its been over a year since ive had my Subie hibernating in my parents garage! Thx mom n dad ?. [IMGhttp://imgur.com/uNrKCk5[/IMG]
Picked her up with several interesting additions.
Info from craigslist
2000 impreza Rs
RBP <rally blue pearl>
Ej257 engine trans drivetrain susp +
V3 access port
GT30r turbo
Perrin DP/headers
Tial 44mm bov
External wastegate
Element air oil seperator
iag tgv deletes
Fuel pressure regulator
Fuel Rails 1000cc top feed injectors
Speed density sensor <many installs and tuned at Prime Motoring in 2017. JR tuned
ACT stage 3 clutch
HKS Carbon Ti exhaust
Gold Brembo brakes
Wrx blue front and rear seats

Leeloo dog .. she says woof. I loves me a woofaru! Subiedoobiedoo.