Tal's '01 RS Coupe: Attempt to rescue a car from rust and holes - Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community: RS25.com

Private Support i-Trader Ratings Become a Vendor Rules for VendorsModsUsers Contact
Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community: RS25.com
gc8 RSS GC8 Facebook Subaru GC8 Twitter Subaru YouTube Channel Subaru Sticker

Login below or Register Now
Register Mark Forums Read FAQ Advertise
Go Back   Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community: RS25.com > >
Tal's '01 RS Coupe: Attempt to rescue a car from rust and holes

Old 04-20-2016, 01:28 PM   #1
Tal
1.8L

Trader Rating: (0)
Default Tal's '01 RS Coupe: Attempt to rescue a car from rust and holes

Just got this car and figured I'd start a log. I have a lot of work to do, and a lot to learn, so I'll be posting what I'm doing here and hopefully I can get some pointers though bare with me cause I'm VERY new to this.

So come with me as learn to fix cars, and hopefully I can save this one from a slow rusty death.

Right now I'm grinding out all the rust I can, but as I go fixing this thing up is starting to show signs of feature creep already.

Phase 1: Stop the rust from getting worse.
- Let's get the car ready and get a closer look: Getting the panels off
- Starting to grind out the rust: Not as bas as I thought... But what's this?
- Grinding out the other side: Starting to think bondo wont cut it
- Getting the old bondo off: This car's been hit before

Here's a couple pictures of the car as I bought it:
Attached Thumbnails
Tal's '01 RS Coupe: Attempt to rescue a car from rust and holes-img_20151210_170110.jpg   Tal's '01 RS Coupe: Attempt to rescue a car from rust and holes-img_20151210_170138.jpg  

Last edited by Tal; 05-04-2016 at 11:35 AM..
Tal is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-20-2016, 01:38 PM   #2
Ted
2.5L RS-T

Trader Rating: (3)

Welcome! By the looks your quarters are still in saveable condition.
Old 04-26-2016, 01:21 PM   #3
Tal
1.8L