Subaru Impreza GC8 & RS Forum & Community banner

I'm Broke: Subaruing on a Microscopic Budget

2K views 15 replies 5 participants last post by  Maximilian 
#1 · (Edited)
I'm Broke:​
Subaruing on a Microscopic Budget
Chapter 1: The Journey Begins

Hey guys. People call me Max. On November 2, 2013, (a week before my 18th birthday) I bought a 2001 Subaru Impreza 2.5rs Coupe 5MT with 150,000 miles for $3,800. I love the car. I have been saving up for the car for nearly 2 years, but due to having to buy 2 grand's worth of tools for school (Associates in Automotive Technology), I couldn't afford much more than that. A week after I bought it, I went autocrossing and managed a 2nd in class the first day, and the best in class PAX time the second day.

I was in G stock novice

To Mod List

[x]Exhaust
[x]Mudflaps
[]Short throw shifter
[]Wheels and tires
[]Rear sway bar
[]Paint
[]Speakers
[]Light bar
[x]Stickerz
[]RB5 spoiler:cool:
[x]Clear corners

To Fix List

[x-ish]Drivers front fender
[x]Fog lights
[x]Broken marker light
[]Check engine light
[]Shifter bushings
[x]Grille (one clip is broken and emblem is missing)
[]New tires
[x] Control arm
[x]Hard steering to the right- it's the steering rack

Attachments

See less See more
#3 · (Edited)
Oh Jeez.:clap:

Ok, so a few weeks passed, I changed the oil, then I bought a catback.
It's a Tsudo N1. Install was pretty easy. The only hitch was that the holes in the back of the stock cat were not large enough for the hardware that came with the exhaust,and I broke both the old bolts getting them off, so the holes in the cat had to be enlarged.
Terrible picture. I'll try to get a video uploaded to youtube and post a link.